Days in fields

So as the light falls beneath the trees and the dark blankets cover the skies and after i stop trying to be poetic, i found myself wandering back home, past a field full of yellows, greens and cows. Where  seeing my lens bestowed upon them, a cue for them to follow me, along the entire length of field until there was no more. Did they know it was a camera, did they all or one of them think fame might come, spare them from their monotony of life, do they even think their life is monotonous. Does time pass the same as it does for us. Why did they follow me?.. I had no food. did they sense company, curiosity. All i know is that they didn’t want me to leave.

In darkness and in light

cow in a field

cow picking nose

Leave a Reply

